Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

We Strive to Exhibit at Osceola!! ----- Integrity – Loyalty – Compassion – Understanding

Sign up for the News Update.

We're WILD with learning in 4th grade!


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0

Fourth Grade Tradition: States and Capitals!

  The fourth grade class is learning the states and their capitals, from Jackson, Mississippi to Olympia, Washington. The kids are learning by regions, starting with the Northeast region, which consists of Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Maryland.  Then they moved to the Southeast, which is West Virginia, Virginia, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Arkansas, Louisiana, Alabama, Mississippi, Georgia, and Florida. The next region they are going to do is the Midwest, which is the one that we live in.  It is also where the Great Plains and Great Lakes are located. This region is made up of these states:  North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio.  The Southwest, which is home to the states of Texas, Oklahoma, Arizona, and New Mexico will follow that, and then the students will learn about the West, which is where the deserts and Rocky Mountains are.  Those states are Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Utah, Washington, Oregon, California, Alaska, and Hawaii.  

  These are all the states that the children are learning about, they will learn each one’s capital and each one’s unique landscape.  


Back To Top